Give a little

Hi everyone

you are all invited to my event called “give a little”

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=logo#!/events/297077330392273/

It means that if you purchase anything on my site narelleakc.weebly.com/shop now until december 15th 2012 half of the amount I make will go to an awesome childrens fund

a non-profit organization called Children of Ma’at

the other half will go towards funding my creative projects and workings.

The “giving” is in the monetary support OR in the support of the event and all of the mentioned things.

I have a project to be released soon called ARTiculation Promos that caters to the needs of artists and art lovers but we need support for it so please like our page http://www.facebook.com/ARTiculationPromos and follow us on twitter @articulationpro if you are an artist or believe in the transformative and healing power of the arts!

The other is Children of Ma’at. I am not the creator but I’d like to support their work monetarily because I think that children should have quality programs that contribute to their growth and help them to succeed and be expressive in all areas of life. I wish that I had support of this nature when I was younger (not to say that I wasn’t supported or had a bad/rough childhood, not true) BUT I really find this organization is worth support. To me it is one thing to give morally but another to give financially..Money helps things move and collective action creates change. I am only doing this because it is what I know will help me and others do what is necessary. Ever since I read about the childrens fund I thought ” this is so beautiful”. My page facebook.com/narellethomasart is also in need of some love so if you like what you read in my bio please hit like for my page to show some support. I’m also on twitter so make sure you stay up with the latest @Narelle_T

I’ll be sure to follow back

If you have done alllll those (you’re VERY appreciated, much love to you) then please feel free to share this information as this is the other meaning of “give” in the name of this event. Share, share, share

Thank you all very much for your support. I’ll be sharing more soon =)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. midnightvisitor
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 05:59:44

    Great idea. Glad we find your post and give a little is the spirit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

