Liberation

I  am  a  butterfly  in  a  jar  waiting  to  be  freed

self  expression  is  key  to  my  being
lending  a  helping  hand  and  a  listening  ear  are  of  my  expertise
I  search  for  light  in  the  darkest  places  and  truths  within  this  heap  of  lies
I  walk  the  tightrope  of  life  guided  by  honesty,  hope,  love  and  aspiration
my  heart  shows  me  what  my  eyes  can’t
thinking  freely  with  creativity  is important  to  me
but  school  and  other  places  try  and  narrow  my  way  of  thinking  limiting  it  to  inside  of  the  box
 instead  of  where  it  wants  to  be
self  expression  is  strong  and  naturally  ocurring
and  allows  me  to  escape  the  jar  and  once  again  become   f  r  e  e 
 Copyright, 2009 Narelle Thomas, All rights reserved.  May not be duplicated in any form without express written permission by the author
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. read more
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 01:40:56

    visit here
    Thanks for this excellent post. I actually like the content you put up on your internet site. Added to my bookmarks for future visits. visit page

    Reply

  2. The Silver Poet
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 04:40:54

    freedom is such a gift x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

